Well, it’s been awhile since my last post but for good reason…I’ve been busy 🙂 Were you expecting a more exciting excuse?! Yeah, I wish I had one, but alas, it’s just been life.

There have been many changes going on in my family and there are exciting changes coming (stay tuned) but, for now, I wanted to get on here and just let everyone know that I haven’t fallen off the face of the earth. 😉

When I first started this blog, I intended to write about getting whole spiritually and physically but, so far, I’ve mostly posted about spiritual. So, today I’m going to post my menu for the week in case it would help anyone with ideas. I haven’t come up with any of the recipes myself so I’ll give credit where credit is due. My mom was asking for healthy menu ideas just yesterday so, with her in mind, here you go…

Note – I generally don’t cook with oil, dairy, or meat so if those are in these recipes, I left them out. Feel free to do it your way!

Sunday (yesterday) – Spaghetti squash with garlic toast

Monday (today) – Avocado & pinto bean enchiladas (I haven’t tried this recipe before but I hope it’s good and that the kids love it)

Tuesday – Cheese tortellini, garlic toast, and veggies (My kids like the cheese tortellini and it gives me a chance to eat up some of my Monday leftovers)

Wednesday – junk food day – frozen pizza, nuggets, biscuits, etc.  I normally have leftovers, or a quick stirfry, or a frozen veggie burger.

Thursday – Teriyaki chickpeas with fresh pineapple salsa (this is currently my favorite meal and I’d eat it every week if my family would)

Friday – leftovers

I hope you enjoy.  Leave me a comment if you try any of the recipes.  Let me know if you liked them or modified them.  Happy Monday!!!

