Tags

Unfortunately I’m still not overflowing with spare time but I wanted to post a quick note to give my menu for the week.

My husband requested his favorite meal tonight and he’s only had in once in the last year since I haven’t been cooking with meat or cheese. I made it for his birthday in October and I made it tonight. Hey, compromise 🙂 

Monday – Chicken Noodle Casserole
I leave out the oil to saute in water and I use canned chicken instead of tuna. I also add seasoned salt, garlic & onion powders, and black pepper.
Bacon Brussells Sprouts
I don’t use oil in this one either. The bacon tends to have enough.

Tuesday – Golden Winter Soup
This is a regular in my house. I’ve started making it with unsweetened original almond milk and vegetable broth. Still yummy! I skip the gruyere on my toast but it really is good 🙂

Wednesday – junk food (kids) or leftovers (adults)

Thursday – Braised Coconut Spinach & Chickpeas with Lemon
This one is new for me so I hope it tastes as good as it looks.

***Update***
The braised coconut dish turned out really tasty! At first my husband was making odd faces while eating it and I thought it was a fail but then he declared it a success and went back for more. Happy days!!!

Ok, hope you all enjoy. Happy Monday!

