Tags

A mother’s work is never done and now it doesn’t have to be.  Remember a few weeks ago when I mentioned that there are changes coming?  Well…after nine years of being a full-time working mother, I have given my two week notice at my job!!!

Quick nap on the way home from school.

For those of you who know me, you know how big of a deal this is.  Starting March 2nd, I will be a full time mom and wife instead of trying to be a full time employee AND a full time mom and wife.  This is a huge change for me and for my family and we are all really excited for this opportunity.  This will be the biggest faith walk we have ever done (each individually and as a family).  BUT, it is also the most peace that my husband and I have ever had about a situation together and even his parents, who are a huge support system for us, are on board with this change.

She fell asleep doing math homework. Poor thing!

 

My kids are totally excited even though this means that they will go to a different school next year.  They are already planning for me to visit them at lunch and go to their parties.  There are many unknowns to come and much detox from structure, due dates, timelines, and rushing to be done but I’m ready.  Bring it on!!

 

 

 

He said he wanted to cuddle then fell asleep within minutes.

One of the many benefits for the kids will be sleeping in an extra hour each morning. They currently get up and 5:00 and go strong all day until about 9:00. If they don’t fall asleep on the drive home from school or while doing their homework, they are cranky enough that I wish they had. 🙂 The pictures on this post are inspired by my sleepy (soon to be better rested) kiddos.

Night!

