Tags

, ,

Sometimes I’m not a well thought out planner. I picked out a crockpot meal for lunch today so it would be ready to eat when we got home from church. However, I didn’t check the weather to know that it is supposed to be in the 70’s today! We had a warm, creamy, hot crockpot stew on this confusing weather day. It was good though!

Spicy Pumpkin Peanut Vegetable StewThis recipe wasn’t originally written for a crockpot but I threw in all the ingredients this morning and it turned out great.  I left the curry out because my family doesn’t like it.  We topped our bowls with lime juice, cilantro, and peanuts.  Yum!

 

Here’s my menu for the week:

Today – Spicy Pumpkin Peanut Vegetable Stew (pic above)

Monday – Lasagna Rolls – The first time I made this, my husband ate it up and had no clue that the ‘cheese’ was tofu.  He liked it enough that he didn’t care and asked when I was making it again.  🙂

Tuesday – baked potatoes with topping of choice

Wednesday – junk food day

Thursday – was supposed to be tortellini but I forgot and we ate it last night.  So, we’ll have Veggie Fried Rice

Enjoy!

