Sorry I haven’t been posting lately but it’s harder to do when it has to be done on my phone. šŸ™‚

I’ve been a stay at home mom for one and a half weeks now and I absolutely love it! There are so many things I have wanted to do and so many recipes I have wanted to try for so long that I will probably be busy for a while. I’m getting to spend time with friends and spend time with my son. I’m getting to cook new things and make lots of foods from scratch. Today I even dug an area for planting a garden. Life is good!

So far I have made homemade almond butter, almond flour, ketchup, salad dressing, and coffee creamers. Some recipes have been better than others but it’s been fun to try them all! šŸ™‚

Below are some pictures. I’m still trying to find an internet service provider that will give us more than a dial-up plan but until then, posts may be few and pictures will be from my phone. šŸ™‚

image

image

image

With spring upon us and farmer’s market season just around the corner, tell me what your favorite local buys are.

