Tags

, ,

Well my garden and trees are on the mend and growing well. We still haven’t gotten an estimate from our house insurance (it’s been three weeks!!) so repairs are still pending for the most part. I said goodbye to my beloved Corolla yesterday since the insurance company totaled it and offered us a good deal on it.  They also totaled the Pilot but not the Tundra. Repairs are in progress on the Tundra then it will be for sale to help buy me a new-ish four door sedan. It’s sad to see these vehicles go but there always seems to be a vehicle turnover in my family. What can I say, the boys love vehicles and like to trade them around from time to time. We ordered a carport to help prevent a recurrence of such severe damage. Hopefully it will be ready and installed in the next few weeks.  Unfortunately, forecasters are calling for more severe weather again tomorrow…complete with hail and tornadoes. I took the pictures below just this morning.

image

Pears

image

Marigolds reblooming

image

Squash and zucchini

image

Tomatoes and greenbeans

image

Bell peppers

image

Greenbeans

image

Rainbow chard

image

Azaleas

