Tags

, , ,

When we planted our garden, we added netting and poles for the vining food so that they can grow up instead of out.  So far none of the plants have been tall enough to start tying stems to the supports but I’ve been watching them every day.

Yesterday I noticed that one of my pole beans has started vining around the bamboo support all on it’s own! It is self-training. 🙂 In all my years of parenting, I’ve never had a self-training kid. Haha, go pole beans!

image

The tomatoes are growing well enough that we had to go ahead and buy more tomato cages. Our one large bell pepper weighed the plant down after our eight inches of rain so we had to brace it too. All the bell pepper plants have multiple new buds now. I’m getting pretty excited to see my crops grow!

image

image

image

image

image

image

In other news, our carport was finally installed. We’re still waiting on the tornado shelter and all our house repairs but we’ll get it all done. We are truly blessed!

image

