Tags

, , , , ,

It’s been awhile since I’ve made a meal plan and stuck to it.  Summer really threw me off.  It’s strange that the more time I have on my hands, the less likely I am to stick to a plan.  🙂

However for this week, my menu is made, my groceries are purchased and my ingredients are prepped!  Here’s the plan:

Today:  Barbacoa meatballs with homemade guacamole.  I add chunky salsa to my guacamole so I didn’t follow the plan from the link.  The meal was good but my husband said he could taste the cinnamon and would prefer the dish without it.  I didn’t mind it but will leave it out for him next time. 😉

Barbacoa meatballs with guacamole, grapes, and veggies

Barbacoa meatballs with guacamole, grapes, and veggies

Monday: Chicken and vegetable lo mein from ’30 Day Intro to Paleo’ recipe book.  I couldn’t find this one online and I purchased the e-book so I guess I can’t share the actual recipe.

Tuesday: Deep dish zucchini pizza pie.  This will be the first time I’ve tried this type of crust but I’ve really enjoyed zucchini as a pasta substitute in lasagna so I’m hoping this will go well too.  For my layers I plan to use pizza sauce, smoked provolone, turkey pepperoni, black olives, and diced onions.

Wednesday: frozen junky food for the kids (pizza, nuggets, biscuits, etc.) and leftovers for me.

Thursday: Bacon mushroom honey Dijon chicken, mashed potatoes, and green beans

Friday: Crockpot beef and broccoli over rice

I also have bell peppers, cucumbers, celery, baby carrots, grape tomatoes, grapes, bananas, clementine oranges, and ranch dips for snacks and sides.  I’m ready for a healthy and energized week.  Gotta fuel the engine properly to run on all cylinders. Let’s rock this!

